1. 5
  2. La Chiropratique

La Chiropratique

Qu’est-ce que la Chiropraxie?

"Profession du domaine de la santé qui s’intéresse au diagnostic, au traitement et à la prévention des troubles du système neuromusculosquelettique, ainsi qu’aux effets de ces troubles sur l’état de santé général. L’accent est mis sur les techniques manuelles, dont notamment l’ajustement et/ou la manipulation articulaire, et tout particulièrement sur les subluxations."

Organisation Mondiale de la Santé, Principes directeurs en Chiropratique, 2005

Les chiropracteurs sont des professionnels de la santé spécialisés dans le diagnostic et le traitement des pathologies liées aux articulations, aux ligaments, aux tendons et aux nerfs, avec une attention particulière accordée à la colonne vertébrale.

Pendant des siècles, ces pathologies ont été traitées manuellement, de façon naturelle. Mais depuis 1895, la chiropraxie s’est développée en tant que discipline propre, ancrée dans une structure formelle. De nos jours, la chiropraxie est établie en tant que profession reconnue du domaine de la santé et requiert une formation universitaire de 5 ans, supervisée par des institutions et des associations professionnelles.

Avec l’avancement des recherches dans cette voie, les effets de la chiropraxie dans le traitement des maux de dos, de la nuque, des migraines et d’autres troubles du système musculosquelettique sont désormais reconnus à travers le monde. La chiropraxie est pratiquée de façon internationale et est régie par la loi dans près de 40 pays.

Articles récents

Dr Mike is on the road to recovery!

As some of you know, Mike had a nasty fall from...
open sign broad through the glass of window at coffee shop

Ouverture en novembre et décembre

As we all know, from 2nd November until 13th...
fr_FR
Partager

1. 5
  2. About Chiropractic

About Chiropractic

What is Chiropractic?

“A health care profession concerned with the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of disorders of the neuromusculoskeletal system and the effects of these disorders on general health. There is an emphasis on manual techniques, including joint adjustment and/or manipulation with a particular focus on subluxations.”

World Health Organization, Guidelines on Chiropractic, 2005

Chiropractors specialise in the diagnosis, treatment and overall management of conditions related to problems with the joints, ligaments, tendons and nerves, with particular attention to the spine.

For centuries, patients with a variety of conditions have been been treated with such a ‘hands-on’, natural approach. Since 1895 Chiropractic has developed as a formal system for such diagnosis and treatment. Nowadays, Chiropractic is an established primary-care health profession taught as a 5-year university degree and regulated by governing bodies and/or professional associations.

As the research in recent years has improved, Chiropractic has increasingly become recognised by national and international institutions as an effective manner to treat neck pain, back pain, headaches and a range of other musculoskeletal problems.

Recent posts

Summer Vacation Replacement

The clinic will be closed for vacation from July...
open sign broad through the glass of window at coffee shop

Opening during November and December

As we all know, from 2nd November until 13th...
en_GB
Share This